Action Begins...

- days - hours - minutes - seconds
jquery slider by v2.1
    33rd Surjit Hockey Tournament-2016 will be held from November 3rd to 11th, 2016.    Semi Finals & Final of the 33rd Surjit hockey Tournament will be on 10th & 11th Nov, 2016 respectively.    Winner Team will get Rs. 5.00 lacs cash while runners up team will get Rs. 2.5 lacs cash award.    Surjit Hockey Society, Jalandhar has decided to start Surjit Women Hockey Tournament from 5th to 9th November, 2016    Last Year Indian Railways 1st time clinched the title of 32nd Indian Oil Servo Surjit Hockey Tournament-2015.

Our Former Secretaries

At Present, Mr. Iqbal Singh Sandhu, PCS, Additional Deputy Commissioner, Phagwara is the 4th Honorary Secretary of the Society. Other past Honorary Organizing Secretaries are as under:


Late. Mr. Bhupinder Singh Bodhi

Sr. Distt. Sports Officer, Jalandhar

1984 - 1985

Late. Mr. Kanwaljit Singh Sindhu, PCS

District Transport Officer, Jalandhar

1985 - 1989

Mr. Jagjit Puri, IAS

Secretary to Govt; Pb.

Dept. of Info. & Pub. Relations and Medical Education & Research

1989 - 2004

Mr. Iqbal Singh Sandhu, PCS

Additional Deputy Commissioner, Phagwara

2004 - 2015